Speaker of the Ohio House William G. Batchelder (R-Medina) is honored and humbled to have received the “Legislator of the Year” Award from the Ohio Fire Chiefs’ Association.

The award recognizes the speaker’s exemplary support to the association as well as to fire services in Ohio. It was presented at the 2012 Ohio Fire Chiefs’ Association annual conference, which was held in Cincinnati.

“It is truly an honor to have received this award and to be recognized by this fine association,” said Speaker Batchelder. “The services that the Ohio Fire Chiefs’ Association offers to its members, as well as the indispensable service that all fire and EMS workers provide for our state, is remarkable. I look forward to the opportunity to continue working with them to ensure that the state of Ohio and the House of Representatives honors the essential work that they do.”

The Ohio Fire Chiefs’ Association is a statewide organization that represents and supports the interests of Ohio’s fire chief officers.


Post a Comment