During a session of the Ohio House of Representatives, State Representative Anne Gonzales (R-Westerville) today presented a House resolution to Dr. David Keseg for being awarded the 2012 Michael Keys Copass Award. The award is presented annually in recognition of the nation’s outstanding EMS medical director of the year.

“I am immensely proud of the solid work Dr. Keseg has put into the Westerville EMS,” said Representative Gonzales. “This award only begins to recognize his efforts and the leadership he brings to our district.”

Dr. Keseg has practiced emergency medicine for more than 34 years and has served as medical director of the Columbus Division of Fire for 25 years. Additionally, he is an associate professor of emergency medicine at the Ohio State University.

The Copass Award recognizes outstanding leadership, contributions and service as a role model in emergency medical care.


Post a Comment