State Representative Mike Duffey (R-Worthington) today honored the Thomas Worthington High School girls field hockey team for winning the state championship and finishing the 2011 season with an impressive 20-0-1 record. He presented a House resolution to the team before the full House during session.

“As a graduate of Thomas Worthington High School and former Cardinal athlete, I was happy to present this resolution to the field hockey team honoring their success at the state tournament,” Duffey said. “They are a remarkable group of young athletes. Under the great leadership of Coach Simonetti-Frost, this team has won the state tournament twice in the past five years. Their success is a testament to their hard work, talent and dedication; they really make the Worthington community proud.”

The team consists of Kieran Ford, Kasey Hohlbein, Tonycia Melfe, Cami Mullins, Anna Schomaker, Elle Simmons, Katie Holman, Lauren Geiser, Olivia Smith, Nina Devine, Sam Kuehnl, Sophie Tikson, Natalie Rabold, Devan Chakroff, Veronica Nunez, Christina Mertz, Maddie Goelz, Katie Jones and Ellen Westfall.


Post a Comment